Po symbolicznej edycji w 2020 roku Jazz nad Odrą powraca w pełnej krasie. Pięć dni koncertów na trzech scenach, gwiazdy polskiego i światowego jazzu oraz tradycyjne jam session do rana – Strefa Kultury Wrocław odkrywa pierwsze karty tegorocznego programu.
The beautiful Lesnica Castle has, like many places of its type, some terrible stories on the pages of history. One of them is a legend of the family of Counts von Forno who came to the Castle in the 17th century from the Czech Republic. They were not very popular and treated their subjects really badly. One of them humiliated the subjects physically and mentally and even stabbed one of his servants with a knife, which he then threw out of the window (apparently it is the window on the left on the second floor above the castle gate). In the chamber where it happened there were traces of blood that, despite washing, constantly reappeared.
When the count died the subjects were overjoyed. Unfortunately, not for long. Returning from the funeral, they saw the dead man standing by the window of his chamber. They froze at this sight. The ghost stayed in the castle for some time but then disappeared and chose one of the nearby mountains as his seat. The maid had to regularly carry him food – precisely at twelve o’clock she had to leave the food and walk away without looking back. Arriving next time, the girl always found a piece of silver as her payment. Once, however, when she was a bit late, she received such a terrible smack that she fell and lay there unconscious for a long time. When she came to her senses and dragged herself to the village, she died shortly after. Since then, nobody wanted to carry food up the mountain.
From then on, the terrible count made himself known only to the passers-by and even those who knew the area perfectly were led astray when walking around noon near the fatal place. The count’s portrait, depicting him on a horse with a whip in his hand, remained in the castle. This whip would crackle at times so that it was heard throughout the castle. The old count looked at everyone with his evil eyes until a shiver of fear pierced everyone and if someone touched the portrait, there was a hellish noise. When the castle was taken over by the new owner, he ordered to remove the portrait from the wall. The builders carried the evil count away and finally restored peace.
It is an ecological and exclusive place of rest for exceptional guests. It captivates with the unique atmosphere of a 16th-century Renaissance castle, in which historic interiors are decorated in a modern style.
Located in the southern part of the historic Old Town, on one of the main streets in Wrocław, the Royal Palace is not only one of the most impressive buildings in the immediate vicinity of the Market Square, but also one of the most important monuments in the capital of Lower Silesia.
The 16th century castle in Ścinawka Górna in the Kłodzko County at the foot of the Stołowe Mountains.
Kamieniec Ząbkowicki is a picturesque town located in the south-eastern part of the Lower Silesia Province. The proximity to the ranges of the Złote Mountains and the Bardo Mountains makes it a perfect place for a weekend break. The season in the commune lasts all year round, because apart from the mountains, there are numerous architectural and religious monuments.
The first mention of the village of Staniszow dates back to 1395. It was then the property of the princes of Reiss. The palace was built in 1784-1787 on the orders of Count Henry von Reiss.
A place full of flavours
A Stone Defender
A Beaky Fortress
Krobielowice - once called Krieblowitz - is a small village located about 20 km from Wroclaw, in the Bystrzyca RiverValley Landscape Park.
A fairytale refuge
Cultural centre on the outskirts of Wroclaw
The most valuable and impressive monument of Olesnica,
as well as one of the most valuable in Lower Silesia.
A mosaic full of secrets
The first tourist facility in Europe
In its history the real history mixes with legends so much that it is often difficult to separate one from the other.